Leave a Review
Your email address will not be published.
A headline for your testimonial.
  • “Ed S.”
    August 14, 2019

    We retained Kent and his team to help us with a property transaction for our daughter and son in-law. I must say he exceeded our expectations. Kent and his team are very professional, yet personable. They understand the big picture result, yet effectively cover all the details. I do not hesitate in recommending the Tierney Law Group, as they will continue to be our Go-To Legal Experts! “Fair, Responsive, Knowledgeable, Competent and Effective”

  • “Wilson L.”
    July 30, 2019

    I was recently referred to Kent Tierney for some real estate help. Not only was he helpful and knowledgeable but because my issue was really straight forward, he gave me quick advice and help me resolve my issue without charging me. I greatly appreciate his honesty and integrity. If I need legal help in the future I will be back.

  • “Pradeep G.”
    April 22, 2019

    Mr. Tierney is a great attorney and will do everything to help you out. I did an initial phone consultation and then met with Kent personally. They set up a new Limited Liability Company for us along with an initial operating agreement. The firm’s fees are reasonable compared to on-line DYI sites like legal zoom, rocket lawyer, etc.) and you actually get to speak with a lawyer who can give you real time advice. We will definitely continue to use Tierney for all of our legal needs. Thank you Kent.

  • “Todd R.”
    March 14, 2019

    Mr. Tierney handled a very difficult custody matter for me and our children. He filed an emergency order during the holidays and made himself available when we needed his counsel. We were ultimately successful with our motion and I have to give all the credit to him for getting it done. I cannot say enough about this man and what he has done for me and my children. Do not hesitate using Tierney & Mercado. They know what they are doing and truly care about their clients.

  • “Benjamin W.”
    February 12, 2019

    I continue to use Tierney Law Group for all my personal legal matters. I run a business with lots of ongoing issues and every time I need sound legal advice I contact Kent. He always walks me through everything that I need to do and keeps me advised of what is in my best interest. The firm’s rates are some of the most reasonable rates of any attorney I have ever worked with. I recommend Tierney to all my friends, family and people that need a good lawyer.

  • “Sanjay G.”
    February 05, 2019

    We originally used TLG a few years ago and recently hired Kent to handle another Real Estate matter for my development company. He handled all required paperwork to set up new business and is currently handling a complex litigation matter involving construction and breach of contract issues. Mr. Tierney is very experienced and a fantastic listener. If you need any help with your business or real estate matters you should definitely give this firm a call. Thank you again Kent.

  • “James J.”
    December 15, 2018

    Having been stiffed for several-months rent by an unscrupulous former tenant, we hired Kent Tierney to help us recover the loss. After Kent’s two demand letters were dismissed by the receiving party, formal litigation was initiated by filing a complaint with the court. Ultimately, the case was resolved to our satisfaction through pre-trial settlement. Without question, Kent’s expertise in landlord-tenant law – specifically, in upholding landlord’s rights – was instrumental in bringing this matter to an acceptable conclusion. Given Kent’s responsiveness, directness, intimate knowledge of landlord-tenant law, & extensive experience with the local court system, we’d certainly turn to him again if need arises (hopefully, it doesn’t). In summary, Kent’s services are highly recommended.

  • “Aarav S.”
    April 11, 2018

    I have used many attorneys over the years and went out searching for a new one after my long time attorney retired. During this process I met with a few other attorneys before giving Tierney Law Group a call. They set up a consultation with Mr. Tierney and my initial impression was that he was not like other attorneys. He was very direct and to the point about my situation but also very thoughtful and understanding in his approach. He did not talk down to me and gave me several options on how to handle the case. They kept me up to date through every stage of the case and responded to my emails and questions (probably too many to be honest) in a timely manner. Litigation can be hard to deal with and their guidance was incredibly helpful during this difficult process.

    The staff was tremendously helpful and their paralegals made dealing with the firm efficient and less time consuming. They were always thorough and meticulous about everything.

    I am not at liberty to discuss the specifics of my case, but I can say that I am very happy with the results and I would recommend Mr. Tierney and his firm to anyone looking for a good attorney.

  • “Better Home Inspections”
    January 06, 2018

    Tierney Law Group was referred to us by another business associate who had used them before with great results. Kent, even with his busy schedule, was very patient with our questions (and there were a lot of them), taking the needed time to explain the in’s and out’s of the divorce process, going above and beyond what another attorney would have done. Beside his great business manner, he is just a good guy. He obviously likes helping people; something you will feel it within the first minute of talking with him. He is now my go to attorney. Hands down, you cant go wrong with the firm.

  • “CP L.”
    October 17, 2017

    If you encounter any real estate, contract or any litigation issues, contact Kent T. first!! They helped me regarding real estate and family law issues. They are knowledgeable, straight forward and let me know their recommendations as well as what needs to be done. Most of all, they put my best interests as their top priority. They are responsive – whenever I have questions no matter in email, text or voice mail, they provide their expertise. I can’t thank them enough for helping me went thru the whole process. I wish I would have contacted them earlier when I first encountered my issues. I highly recommend Kent Tierney.